PDA

View Full Version : NaNoWriMo 2005

eldritch00
10-25-2005, 06:58 PM
Er...yeah. :oops:

So are any of you signing up for NaNoWriMo (http://www.nanowrimo.org) this year, or am I the only one insane enough to be involved in something like this? To be honest, I'm STILL of two minds about the whole thing, but like I said, I decided to sign up anyway and see where that takes me. It's my first time, so I'd love for us TLO members to be able to have our own little support group over at the NaNoWriMo forums.

unknown
10-25-2005, 08:08 PM
I've heard about that. between school and work, I don't have the time. perhaps during summer? If you do do it, awesome...keep us posted on your progress.

The Silent One
10-25-2005, 11:37 PM
Great idea! May participate.... Perhaps small press will prevail!

eldritch00
10-26-2005, 12:22 PM
If I don't post anything about this on December 01, it can only mean that I wasn't able to come up with anything worthwhile. :oops:

unknown, I sympathize with the concerns about balancing this with school/work/schoolwork. While I'm currently enjoying the semestral break right now, classes resume in the middle of November (a couple of days after my birthday!), and I have no idea how to handle the "heavy" courses I'll be teaching with this writing project. Hopefully, by that time, things are running smoothly already.

The Silent One, do let us know if you do decide to participate this year. David Niall Wilson (http://www.macabreink.com/news.htm) was around last year, and his NaNoWriMo project is going to be released by Five Star Press. While I'm not even thinking I can replicate his success with this, hey, I can hope, can I? And I won't be alone if you join in, too! Come on, man! :)

waffles
10-26-2005, 06:33 PM
I did this last year (and finished) and am going to do it this year too. It's lots of fun. Don't worry about writing anything good and just simply write. Good luck to all of you who participate.

eldritch00
10-26-2005, 06:47 PM