THE NIGHTMARE NETWORK
Go Back   THE NIGHTMARE NETWORK > Wayward Distractions > Art
Home Forums Content Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Contagion Members Media Diversion Info Register

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes Translate
Old 12-18-2008   #1
Ligeia
Grimscribe
Quotes: 0
Points: 29,020, Level: 100 Points: 29,020, Level: 100 Points: 29,020, Level: 100
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Madame Talbot

This lady deserves her own space here. Don't you think Wilum?

Madame Talbot is a rather private and reclusive self-taught artist who has always been interested in the dark and strange, even as a wee kidlet. Her interest include just about anything that has to do with the Victorian era 19th century, she has a fascination with Victorian era drugs, apothecary, and specifically those of absinthe, opium, laudanum, ether, etc. She is self-taught in nearly everything she does, from painting, pen-and-ink illustration, framed curio exhibits, her handmade mourning and apothecary cloth dolls, tattooing, her limited edition handmade books and even web design. She also is well versed in the art of penmanship and calligraphy, and is a taphophile by nature and historian by design. Her favorite ghost story has always been The Bell Witch of Tennessee and loves Southern Gothic, Bill Monroe and Ralph Stanley's Bluegrass and Robert Johnson's Delta Blues at the crossroads. She is fond of dusty tomes, attic findings, forgotten basements and gallows humor and would one day like to visit Bunhill Fields and Highgate cemetery. She has the luxury of living across the street from a very old church, and can watch the funeral processions from her window. She loves walking by the funeral homes on her street, and is interested in anything death oriented, past, present and future.Madame Talbot's last name came from the famous and notorious necromancer and alchemist, Edward Kelly alias Edward Talbot. He was the one who exerted so great an